Texas - Houston Chapter Website

The Texas - Houston Website is maintained by the Houston InfraGard Members' Alliance.
Please visit: http://www.infragardhouston.org/.

Houston Chapter Officers, Board Members & SIG Leaders

President - Larry Dannemiller
Vice President - Mario Chiock
Treasurer - Dan Ramey
Secretary - Nicole Powell

Board Members:

James Powell
Anne Rogers
Michael Sanchez
Leland Dean
Dirk Suter
Frank Munoz.
Michael Mason
Nathan King
Mary Dickerson

SIG Leaders

Oil & Gas - Philip Hurlston
Healthcare - Steve Champion
Financial Services - Cody Siebert
Technology - Scott Langendorf
Public Safety - Robert Janusaitis
Legal - Chris Ward
Power & Utilities – JP Arcuri
Retail - Kevin Richardson
Maritime - John Jorgensen
Phishing Task Force - Deborah Watson
Bryan/College Station - Danny Miller
Power & Utilities - JP Arcuri

FBI Contact

FBI InfraGard Coordinator:
Special Agent Angela Haun
Phone: 713-693-5000
Email: Angela.Haun@ic.fbi.gov


Click here to view the InfraGard E-Brochure (PDF)

InfraGard held their National Congress for all presidents and delegates in Washington DC

Last Sunday and Monday, InfraGard held their National Congress for all presidents and delegates in Washington DC. Over 60 Delegates attended, along with several FBI coordinators. The Houston Technology Special Interest Group (SIG) was the only SIG recognized by the InfraGard National Board and FBI Director James B. Comey. Houston IMA President Larry Dannemiller accepted the SIG award directly from FBI Director Comey, for the outstanding contributions made by the FBI Houston Technology SIG. Larry will be bringing the beautiful award to our next meeting on September 17th. Everyone associated with the Technology SIG should be very proud of this award. 

Additionally, we want to congratulate Department of Homeland Security Protective Security Advisor Michael Macha. FBI Director Comey presented Mike with the award for DHS PSA of the Year. Mike's genuine and wholehearted passion for protecting the Nation's critical infrastructure, as well as his support and commitment to InfraGard Houston, make him overwhelmingly deserving of this award. To put it plainly, he talks the talk and walks the walk of true public-private partnership.

Special recognition and thanks also go out to two other Houston chapter nominees:
Philip Hurlston, Oil & Gas SIG Sector Chief, nominated for the Rookie of the Year Award
Gary Leibowitz, Oil & Gas SIG and Technology SIG Communications Deputy Chief, nominated for The Ties That Bind Award
Philip and Gary are well respected in the Houston professional community. They tirelessly promote InfraGard at the SIG and chapter level in so many ways. Their leadership, creativity and enthusiasm have been invaluable to the success of the SIG program in Houston. We greatly appreciate their dedication to information sharing and collaboration through InfraGard.

These and many more unsung heroes make the Houston IMA the best in the country. Thank you for your ongoing support of InfraGard.

Larry Dannemiller       Angela Haun 
President Houston InfraGard Members AllianceSpecial Agent FBI Houston Division
Accudata Systems2013 InfraGard Coordinator of the Year

INFRAGARD:  An alliance for national infrastructure protection.

Houston Chapter 2015 Meeting Schedule

sig_poster_2015.pdf120.96 KB

Houston InfraGard Calendar of Events for 2014

2014_sigevents.pdf122.67 KB
Upcoming Events
New Content